Notice is hereby given that the Cuming County Public Power District Board of Directors has a vacancy for a Director to serve out the current term of Dennis Weiler from subdivision one. The balance of the term runs until January 2025, with new elections in November 2024.

Subdivision one includes certified voters only in the following townships in Cuming County:  Blaine, Grant, Cleveland, Bancroft, Wisner, Beemer, Logan, Neligh & Elkhorn (including the towns of Bancroft & Beemer; excluding the town of Wisner); Burt County: Everett (excluding the town of Lyons); Stanton County: Pilger & Kingsburg (excluding the town of Pilger); Wayne County: Brenna, Plum Creek & Leslie; Thurston County: Thayer, Pender, Bryan, Omaha, Dawes (excluding the town of Pender, Walthill & Rosalie).

Letters of interest, qualifications, and experience should be mailed to: CCPPD Board of Directors, %President, 500 South Main Street, PO Box 256, West Point NE 68788 by October 2, 2023. Inquiries may call 402-372-2463.